GSDC Gr Kansas City.jpg

Annual Meeting Notice

Election of Officers and Directors

January 9th, 2018 at 7:00 pm

Comfort Inn & Suites  7300 NE Parvin Rd.  Kansas City MO

This is to notify the membership of the upcoming Annual Meeting of the Election of Officers and Directors for 2018.  Members may cast absentee ballots by delivering them to the Recording Secretary, Amy Edwards, prior to the opening of the Annual Meeting.  In order to be counted, absentee ballots must be signed.  No person who has voted by absentee ballot may vote at a meeting which he attends.

Below is the Slate of Officers and Directors submitted by the Chair of the Nominating Committee.  The committee met in November and consisted of the following members: Lynette Stone, Rosi VonFintel, Susan Hunt, Ray Laughlin and Clark Avera.

Slate of 2018 Officers & Directors


President- Chris Kimerer

Vice President-Debbie McHenry

Treasurer-  Mike Kennedy

Secretary-Amy Edwards


Board of Directors

Sally Hamm

Susan Hunt

Nancy Kennedy

Lynette Stone


(To be eligible to vote, 2018 dues must be received by December 31st, 2017)